Prognosis Third Birthday Retrospective Mix

Prognosis Third Birthday Retrospective MixEvery two months for the last three years we’ve been heading down to a little nightclub in Melbourne called Loop and putting on a dedicated prog and tech night we like to call Prognosis. What started out as a small event with a handful of close friends has slowly progressed into one of our favourite events in Melbourne. Not only has it given us a platform to play some of our favourite styles of electronic music, but it’s also seen us house some of Australia’s finest progressive and techno artists, with a small selection of renowned international acts. Needless to say it’s been one hellova ride and set the stage for some absolutely unforgettable nights.

On February 15th 2014 we celebrated our third birthday. To celebrate Simon, Aaron and J-Slyde decided to put together a retrospective mix comprising some of their favourite Prognosis tunes from the past three years. What eventuated is a two hour mix covering a great snap-shot of the type of music and sounds we’ve been pushing since the inception.

The mix was loaded onto custom made Prognosis USB slapbands which were handed out at our Third Birthday event to the first 25 on the dance-floor – for those that missed out on a slapband USB, we’ve now uploaded the mix to Soundcloud!

Massive thanks to everyone who has shown us support, come to our parties and listened to our music since our inception. We honestly would be nowhere without you. Here’s to another three successful years!! 😀

Track List

Aaron Static
01. 16 Bit Lolitas – Nobody Seems To Care
02. Radiohead – Everything In It’s Right Place (Andi Muller’s looooooong mix)
03. Massive Attack – Paradise Circus (Gui Boratto Mix)
04. Way Out West – Surrender (Eelke Kleijn Mix)
05. Sun Control Species – Pi In The Sky
06. Matt Lange – Rift
07. Orbital – Halcyon On And On (Aaron Static Bootleg)

01. Egbert – Open (Original Mix)
02. Rodskeez – Bourbon Blush (Original Mix)
03. Lank & Zajac – Juice Box (Rodskeez Mix)
04. Walsh & Coutre, Darin Epsilon – Detour On 44 (Dousk Remix)
05. Genesis – Land Of Confusion (Rich Curtis Remix)
06. Secret Cinema & Roger Martinez – Interstellar (Original Mix)
07. Alexey Sonar feat Jan Johnston – Freedom (Poison Pro Remix)

Simon Murphy
01. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Grillen im garten
02. Max Cooper – Micron
03. PHM – A stolen moment (Oliver Lieb Remix)
04. Matador (IE) – Klay
05. Dominik Eulberg – Die 3 Millionen Musketiere (Gabriel Ananda Remix)
06. Nick Warren – Rumbletump (Microtrauma Remix)
07. Monaque – Dos3000 (Quivver Remix)
08. Minilogue – Let life dance thru you (Microtrauma Remix)

Individual Parts


Simon Murphy

Leave a Reply