Prognosis February Promo – Mixed by Herc Kass & Chris Meehan

by J-Slyde

Prognosis Feb Promo Cover

In the lead up to our February edition of Prognosis, upcoming guests Herc Kass and Chris Meehan have put together a fantastic promo mix. Brilliantly executed with a selection of some of the finest progressive and tech-tinged club bangers, this is a perfect taster of what you can expect from the boys set come February 16th @ Loop. The mix, in its 1 hour entirety, is now available to download for free.


Prognosis August Promo Mixes!

by J-Slyde

Prognosis - August 18th @ LOOP

In the lead up to our August edition of Prognosis, Soulfire and Andrew Slattery have offered up a promo mix each. Delving deep into the sounds they’ll be bringing to the table come August 18th @ Loop, they’re a perfect taster of what you can expect from them on the night. Both available as free downloads via their respective soundcloud pages, they’re sure to keep your ears occupied in the lead up!


Andrew Slattery


Emotions on Innervisions Radio

by J-Slyde

Innervisions RadioHot on the heels of their Frisky Loves Australia showcase mixes, Murphy and J are back at it again, this time featuring on Emotions on Innervisions Radio in the UK. Invited by host and all round fantastic gal, Deanna Avra, the boys were simply asked to put together an hour long mix. With no genre restraints the boys went to town, and offered up mixes covering a whole heap of electronic ground. Murphy’s mix pitches tent in the more down tempo camp, covering his unique style of emotive melodic techno, whilst J’s hits peak with a dance-floor orientated vibe. Both mixes do extremely well in illustrating the boys differing styles. We hope you enjoy them as much as we have!


01. Habersham – Song Of The Lizard (Original Mix)
02. Rodskeez – Jungle Tonic (Orignal Mix)
03. PQM – You Are Sleeping (Nick Robson Remix)
04. Sasha – Magnetic North (Nick Stoynoff Bootleg)
05. Dousk and Andree Eskay – Ironee (Original Mix)
06. Pablo Acenso – In Bold Letters (Original Mix)
07. Dousk – Winchyme (Nikko.Z Remix)
08. Soulfire – Echo Effect (Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile Remix)
09. Cid Inc – Divine (Hernan Cattaneo & Soundexile)
10. Deepfunk – Upon A Lilac Sea (Original)

Simon Murphy

01. Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm – a2 (Max Cooper Remix)
02. Douglas Greed – Shiver (Ruede Hagelstein Remix)
03. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Tristesse (Original Mix)
04. Asten – Borealis (Microtrauma’s Lost in Space Mix)
05. Ryan Davis – Eyes Wide Open (Original Mix)
06. Mictrotrauma – Juno (Original Mix)
07. Mononoid – Protoplasm (Original Mix)
08. Ryan Davis – Entangled Lives (Original Mix)
09. Max Cooper – Micron (Original Mix)
10. Mooryc – Turn Left (Douglas Greed From Here to Poznan Remix)


Frisky Loves Australia

by J-Slyde

Frisky Loves Australia

J-Slyde and Simon Murphy were recently featured on Frisky Radio as part of the Frisky Loves Australia showcase. Pin-pointing a selection of highly talented producers and DJs (along with J and Murph!) from around Australia, the showcase covered a great cross reference of our local talent. Airing to over 3,000 listeners alongside artists such as Rodskeez, Luke Chable, Tydi, Steve May, Herc Kass, and more – our two boys each offered up a 1 hour mix covering their coined styles of melodic techno and progressive house.

Both sets have been uploaded to their respective Soundcloud accounts. See below for streaming and download options!


Track List:
01. Silicone Soul – Feeling Blue (Kultrun Remix)
02. Kasey Taylor – 2 Minute Music (Original Mix)
03. Rodskeez – 22 Dollar Chorus
04. Roger Martinez – Die Magische Tijd (Original Mix)
05. Dominik Eulberg – Die 3 Millionen Musketiere (Gabriel Ananda “Kleines Woelkchen” Remix)
06. Tube & Berger – Funky Shit Feat. Vanity (Gui Boratto Remix)
07. Jochem Peterson & Tanko – September Days (Original Mix)
08. Alexy Sonar ft Jan Johnston – Freedom (Poison Pro Remix)
09. Lank & Cid Inc – Emotional Self (Original Mix)
10. Luis Junior – Alibi (Original Mix)
11. Guy Gerber – One Day In May (Original Mix)
12. Secret Muffin – Energy

Simon Murphy

Track List:
01 Cumiks – Calocybe (Lanny May Remix)
02 Verve – Fusion (Original Mix)
03 Marsbeing – Portal (Original Mix)
04 Guy J – Fixation (Original Mix)
05 Mononoid – Mitosis (Original Mix)
06 N’to – Shapeshifter (Original Mix)
07 Darin Epsilon – Metamorph (Deepfunk Main Mix)
08 Nick Varon – Mohnblumchen (Guy Mantzur Remix)
09 Poison Pro – Wake Up (Original Mix)
10 Alessandro Diga – Slotakkoord (Original Mix)

J-Slyde & Simon Murphy on Elements Radio

by J-Slyde

Our boys J-Slyde and Simon Murphy joined James Brooke on his Elements Radio show for a Prognosis takeover. Taking over the entire segment, the boys offered up a mix each covering the type of sounds they’ve been pushing at their Prognosis events.

Both are available to download in mp3 format via their respective Soundcloud pages.
Thanks to those who tuned in on the night!



J-Slyde & Simon Murphy – Live @ Brown Alley – Sept 23rd 2011

by J-Slyde

Hybrid, Tetrameth, Rack n Ruin, Solar Fields FlyerOur two head-wigs, Simon Murphy and J-Slyde, have finally gotten round to sorting out their live recording from the Hybrid and Solar Fields gig a few months back.

They played a peak-time set in main room inbetween the main acts. Bridging the gap from Hybrid’s techy prog and prog breaks, and setting the stage for Solar Fields intelligent psy, the boys did well in keeping the vibe and entertaining the heaving crowd. Taking influences from both their coined styles, the boys were able to find common ground with the music that they brought to the table. What followed is a fantastic peak-time set full of progressive and tech flavours.

Free download via Soundcloud. Enjoy!


Soundcloud / Homepage / Facebook

Simon Murphy
Soundcloud /Facebook